You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HectorVanDyne Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10 2018 12:28 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

A rather sad ending considering it all started pretty fun.



Author's Response:

Sometimes tragedy is at the end of a normally fun story. With someone lik Sammy it was never going to end well

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 03 2018 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

Damn...

Again I'm too late to respond to your last answer on my review. Now it seems Sammy is really dead :(

Would it have made a difference for the outcome if I said I reaaaallly hoped Sammy was alive ehh I mean that there was no doubt that Sammy would have survived a small beatdown from a colleague? But maybe this outcome was already clear from the beatdown and the pools of blood in the previous chapter.

Does Zero also miss Sammy?

 

Also thank you for writing, and the last part of the story almost makes it seem like there will be a next time.



Author's Response:

Yeah she's dead now unfortunately. With the Kaiju threat gone she didn't really have any other purpose than to be a drain on the resources of her city and country. The beatdown that she took was more than she could take as Amy was just that strong. The fact that she was able to kill Amy was nothing short of a miracle. At least she went out fighting rather than letting herself slip more and more into madness.

 

Zero probably misses her in some manner but since he is only an A.I. it probably doesn't truly feel it.

 

There might be a next time, or it my be best to leace the series where it is.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2018 1:16 PM Title: Chapter 28: Instruments Of Destruction

Aw shit, I did not see that coming.
So sad. Oh god, I didn't need this...

I still have homework to do this evening, I can barely even start now aahhhh



Author's Response:

Well it seems like Sammy's story has come to an end. Maybe she truly has passed on or she's in some kind of hyper coma which makes it seem like she's dead but actually not. Which is more likely?

 

Hopefully you can do your homework.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 19 2018 12:55 PM Title: Chapter 27: Giant Team-Up

Solid beatdown of the ship by Sammy and Amy. Nice to see them working togther for a time, but lets hope that thing will be allright with an  apparently blind and furious Amy.

I really recognize what the previous reviewer says about this story. Sammy feels really human and this story really makes you "feel" inside. But thats also what makes me personally wish for some of the action of those other stories to happen when I read about people like Senator Gallows. I'm still futilely hoping some poetic justice will happen involving him, Sammy and Amy.

Also, thank you for writing, and I'm also looking forward to your next chapter. Also, is there a reason you  release your chapters on wednesday like clockwork? It really lights up the middle of the week for me at least. 



Author's Response:

Well one giant woman fighting a giant kaiju is unbelievable, two is unstoppable.

 

Thanks for that, it does mean a lot to me and for the reason, it just happens to be when I post my chapters. It is normally a day where I have more free time than usual.

Reviewer: geeman Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11 2018 3:00 PM Title: Chapter 26: Effiency

Whoa! This story is SO different from everything else here. Not a gore, deathfest story, lewd story or lovey romance either. Its gut wretching to read, depressing even, and again not in a "gts kills people horribly" sort of way but a more personal, down to earth way that normal folk can insert themselves and empathize with. I mean who hasnt made shitty mistakes they regret before? Who hasnt thought about the what ifs in their lives? My only criticism with this story are the "villians" like that general guy, he seems like such a douche, to an almost cartoony level. And how most of the people Sammy has interacted with are just no nonsense "guys in suits" if that makes any sense. I guess its needed for the story tho, since her life being shitty is kind of the point and SOMEONE needs to make it that way for her...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

I did want to write a story that made the GTS seem very human despite her gigantic size. For the point that you brought up I can understand where you're coming from. The suits aren't evil in the sense that they're plotting to take over the world. In some people's eyes Sammy is a bad guy herself since she was convicted of a violent crime.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 11 2018 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 26: Effiency

Laziest reviewer in the world here

This time I postponed writing a review for such a long time, that an
entire chapter got released in the mean time!

Seems like Sammy is taking being replaced very hard and really needs a hug!
Not nice of senator Gallows to ditch her like that, I hope het gets punished for his continuous mean behaviour(or that Sammy lands on his house).

I'm also really wondering what the history of Amy is. Judging by the scientists
conscience, Amy has not been "modified" in an entirely ethical way. I also wonder
why amy is able to take down so much easier compared to Sammy, even without
the huge muscles. Is it just the size difference? It seems like it takes her no effort at all.

But at the end of the last chapter, it seems like Sammy is going to get a job
after all, because these idiots damaged the ship.

Thank you for writing! Also, you really need to ask for more reviews, I really admire that you continue to consistently write without them, but you also deserve feedback!



Author's Response:

That's fine, I always look forward to your reviews.

 

Yeah, too bad Chrissie isn't there to make her feel better. Well Gallows was never a fan of her and it seems like he might have gotten a better version of her.

 

One thing for Amy taking the kaiju down so easily is basically it is all done by computer so it is very efficent. No wasted energy and straight to the point. No gloating, no showing off, just cold hard logic. For her modifications, ever wonder why they did it?

 

That might happen, who knows. Maybe she'll be promoted?

 

Yeah, I do have that problem of not having many reviewers. Don't feel like I should force people to do it.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 27 2018 2:12 PM Title: Chapter 23: Replaced

And now they replaced Sammy already, what a pity. And also such a short time after nearly dying. How mean.

Sammy barely complained about her job and barely threatened people or made a fuss about her job.

I'm interested to see how this will progress.

Thank you for writing and see you next time!



Author's Response:

Well she didn't like being so big, plus of course she didn't really get on with Senator Gallows.

Reviewer: Stevie Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14 2018 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

An interesting development.  Sammy might be obsolete now.  I missed this story while it was gone for that couple weeks or whatever.  Glad to see you writing again. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, she might just very well have lost her job.

 

Glad to see that you're back to reading it.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 13 2018 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 21: Every Moment Counts

I really hope Sammy pulls through!

Also, thanks for writing another chapter!



Author's Response:

Hopefully she will, thanks for reading.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 01 2018 8:07 AM Title: Chapter 20: Confrontation

I did not see that coming. I though they would find some super secret Kaiju lab under the house or something. But I guess finding a murdere is okay, especially with more concerning problems...

I really hope Sammy will get well soon and she doesn't die of this sickness.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter/wednesday to see what happens!

Thank you for writing and see you next time!



Author's Response:

Thanks, hopefully you'll find enjoy what comes next.

 

They might have found their would be murderer but now Sammy is still fighting for her life.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: February 21 2018 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 19: Recovering

The suggestion was to let Dr. Harding and Sammy work together on the cure, so Dr. Harding would be motivated by Sammy's heart warming personality and Sammy would have somebody to talk to next to Zero.

And I think people are still being very mean to Sammy and its even sadder because she is not even allowed to have a dog or beat her enemies to pulp (besides the Kaiju's). Poor Sammy. I really wish I could give Sammy a hug through that story portal.

I'm already looking forward to the next wednesday and I'm wondering what Leslie will find.

Thank you for writing and see you next time!



Author's Response:

She might need that cure sooner rather than later. This cold might be more than that.

If Sammy was normal size she could have many more freedoms. Or she could be back in jail, I'm sure that she'll appreciate the hug.

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy it.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11 2018 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 18: A Sick Day?

I completely forgot to write a review about the last chapter and was going to say somehting about Sammy helping Dr. Harding, but it seems that is obselete now.

I think its very courageous of Sammy to go on the mission, despite not being in the condition to do so. The reply of Senator Gallows makes it even worse, because he knows how ill Sammy is without even telling her so.

It also seems that captain Englund is going to have some real heavy cargo really soon.

I really hope Sammy gets well and her eye gets fixed.

Thank you for writing, and I look forwared to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Don't worry about it, what would the suggestion have been?

 

Well she has knows that it is something that needs to be done. For Senator Gallows he has to make it seem like nothing is wrong.

 

That might happen, or it could happen in a lab.

 

Sammy will eventually get over her cold but her eye is a different story.

 

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy it.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 04 2018 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 17: In A Hurry

You a telling a super exciting story here, because we care about the characters.  I’m still crossing my fingers for Charlie, poor little guy had his visit cut short. That was too bad, but things could have been so much worse. Things are so unfair for him and his hero Sammy.

Maybe Dr Hardy’s research can help them both.  If it only helps Sammy and Charlie passes on she might just be overcome by guilt.  She might never trust her handlers again.

Speaking of her handlers, what happened to that military guy?  Sammy seemed to be really trying to engage with him.

Loving your tale.  Thanks for sharing it.

Peace and Happy New Year.

pix



Author's Response:

As Sammy knows full well, life isn't always fair. She like many others is dealing with it one day at a time.

 

That is something that might happen. Although Sammy might not be aware by what is taking place.

 

He is spending time with his wife and new child. He mght pop up again at some point in the future.

 

Thanks and happy new year to you as well.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 17: In A Hurry

I never got around saying this but I never thought I would enjoy a giantess story without the typical fetishes stuff but you've opened my eyes. Rather than falling in love with a giantess for her assets, I've fallen in love with your giantesses personalities. 

 

Sammy made a nice call taking Charlie. It's tragic that the poor kid is dying. You did give me a scare at the beginning of the first paragraph when you mentioned him sleeping.

 

I loving your stories a lot to the point I get excited when I see another update of this and The Last Giantess. 

 

Oh, and Happy New Years! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, it means a lot to me.

 

Well it was just good that he was alright for now anyway.

 

Hopefully you won't be disappointed in the future.

 

Happy New Year to you as well.

Reviewer: johnrussi Signed [Report This]
Date: January 03 2018 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 1: Pilot

I just read the most recent chapter but now I've decided to go back and read the whole thing~ Love the characterization and love Sammy's personality! You have a great story on your hands here, I can already tell from the first few chapters!



Author's Response:

Thanks, hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30 2017 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 16: Charlie's Day Out

 Can you maybe explain what the reference about the cartoons from Georgia is about? I am not an American and I don't understand this reference.

It seems that Sammy really could use something positive in the new year.

Also, thank you for writing and I wish you a happy new year!



Author's Response:

Actually I was talking about Georgia the country. I just wanted to make a bit of a joke that Zero can get cartoons from any country except for one for some reason.

 

Yes she does, in her mind it would be a limitlesss supply of beer.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 30 2017 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 16: Charlie's Day Out

My instinctive reaction is to say “Oh, no.” 

You are doing a great job of making care about your characters.  It seems shameful if Charlie’s last moments are spent with Zero, who has no emotion to share.  But it could just destroy poor Sammy if she’s there or not.  She might spend the rest of her life regretting taking a shower and a thoughtless outburst. 

All those people she’s saved and all she will see is the one she couldn’t.   So sad.

Of course I might be getting ahead of the story.  Charlie might be unconscious or comatose. Still, these might be his last memories of his life.

Thanks for creating a super engaging story and have a happy new year.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

Indeed it would, at least he would have spent sme time with his heroine.

 

Unfortunately due to the cancer that he has he doesn't have long to live.

 

Thanks, happy new year to you too.

Reviewer: pixl8ed Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 21 2017 4:56 AM Title: Chapter 15: Road To Recovery

Things are getting really heart breaking.  It’s hard to imagine a lower low point for Sammy.  Charlie has been a beacon to her and a comfort I think.  His loss will cost the story a bit I believe, but it will be a tremendous loss to Sammy’s soul. 

In some ways Sammy is an odd girl and in some ways she is understandable.  I like her contrasts and quirks more and more as I read her tale.  I also enjoy how she changes and grows as a person, which is something that must be hard for both her and you as the creator, due to her limited human contact, not to mention the isolating effect of being a giant.  Still, you both are finding ways to develop her and making it interesting for your audience. 

Well done and thank you for sharing this.

Peace

pix



Author's Response:

His loss will affect her quite a bit as he truly looked up to her. to him she was a hero, not a monster.

 

It is somewhat difficult to express her when she is isolated, I'm glad that you are enjoying how I do it and its effects on her.

 

Peace to you as well.

Reviewer: Nothingness Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15 2017 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 14: Deep Sea Mission

Obviously you can't tell, but my heart shattered in two...


Our lovely heroine lost her eye... :'(


What even made it more sad was when she asked Zero if she was still pretty and broke down crying. Have I mentioned how I love how Sammy still has a girly side to her and a badass who can kick Kaiju butt?

Author's Response:

No you didn't but thanks for letting me know. Just because she's a 350 foot Kaiju killing machine doesn't mean she can't still have some girly moments

Reviewer: meereten01 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14 2017 9:14 AM Title: Chapter 14: Deep Sea Mission

"Victory... costs. Everytime you pay a little more." - Prophet

Was a quote I had to think of when I read this chapter.

Really sad to see Sammy hurt so much.

Thank you for writing, and I am looking forward to the next installment (if Sammy gets fixed there ).

 



Author's Response:

Very true words, Sammy has lost a little more over time. A scratch or a scar didn't really bother her too much but an eye is something much more important. Hopefully she can recover to a certain point but she will never be the same again.

You must login (register) to review.