Reviews For Step Monster
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 05 2017 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 14

Never stop writing about Peyton when you have the time, seriously her, Avery and Sab need to have an entire series built around their cruelty.

 

Bravo!



Author's Response: I plan on future tales involving them. Just wait till you see whatís to come.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28 2017 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 13

Cool chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 27 2017 5:21 PM Title: Chapter 13

Peyton is just so wonderful, she really is up there with the likes of Carly Anton on the titanic brat meter.



Author's Response: Wow thatís high praise. I love Carly Arton.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 27 2017 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 13

..................She can't even eat food now. It's really all in her head at this point. Day one shrunken Nancy would've eaten that waffle like a champ. Twerp with her badass sock fur I really want to draw and her obedience training can't because Peyton doesn't want her to. At least that's what I think. I'm noticing the more Nancy believes she's a pet the more her body changes to accept that. I wonder how much of that is from the effects of the shrink itself?

I'm not giving up on Twerp but I wonder if she won't give up on herself? Nancy's still in there I hope she wins and that winning won't cost her, her life. Geez there's just too much to talk about with this story! Like is the relationship with Peyton worth having if Nancy loses herself in the process? Nancy wanted a daughter but Twerp only has a master so it would be very tragic that Nancy only gets the love of a daughter after she's too far gone to recognize it. And what does Peyton want???? What the fuck was that whole "Did you mean what you said?" thing? She can't have it both ways. If she just want another pet that looks similar to a human then fine, but she's actually killing the person known as Nancy. Which I have to believe is someone Peyton cares for. And maybe one day Nancy will be gone forever and all she'll have is little Twerp and she'll have to decide if that was worth it?

Y'know what? This was too long a comment. I'm just gonna shut up on this for awhile. 5 out of 5 or whatever the scoring system is..ten points to Slytherin?

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23 2017 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 12

Making twerp go to the bathroom outside was great. Loved her crushing pig. A fitting end.
Great chapter,
Diesel

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 10

Loved Sandra. Good for her. What a beautiful woman.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 9

Cool shrinking. Loved the blender and the garbage disposal. Does Sabrina get to torture the little man?
Imagine Goddess Peyton now has shrinking pills. Oh the horror.
Loved it,
Diesel

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 8

Another awesome chapter. Twerp sit, Simba bed. The Giantess gives commands to be obeyed. Loved the. At scene and the Giantess commands.
The chip is useful and a fantastic idea.
Love the hamster cage. Great idea. I wonder what life in there is like.
I can hardly wait till they shrink Averys dad. What will be his torture and fate.
Great story,
Diesel

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 7

Sabrina deserves to have her feet cleaned and rubbed. Absolutely loved that her raised voice and a hand wave saved her from the little bird. A great scene.

Reviewer: diesel Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22 2017 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 6

It will be interesting to see how Sabrina and Avery treat her. Loved Avery making her roll over and even better beg for the crumb between her fingers. That was exciting.

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2017 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 12

Wow.....this chapter was a tough read. Mostly because if it isn't obvious I highly sympathize with Nancy. The character I've read. The woman that so desperately wanted a family, to be a mother. The woman whose only crime was that she was selfish. The woman who can still love her stepdaughter after countless humiliations. She doesn't deserve what's happened to her. She doesn't deserve to lose her humanity. And it really resonates with me because I'm currently working with similar ideas in my own writing although nowhere near as polished as it is here. I really want Nancy to have a happy ending but I fear it's too late. I don't know if she's capable of coming back from this and finding peace and closure as a pet is a bittersweet ending to her story.......but that's how the dice rolls sometimes boys!!!!

I feel nothing for Pig. Mostly because his character is pretty shallow and it was very clear what was going to be his fate, also because abusive dad's suck and it's easy to hate him. I will say this. If Peyton's that broken up about killing a guy she literally hated I don't think she has the stomach to go through with her threats on Twerp. Not that it matter now. Twerp's already broken. Peace out! Great chapter! High score which it totally arbitrary by this point. 



Author's Response:

I really like nancy as  character myself. She's a strong woman. I can sympathize with her alot too. She definately made mistakes and who hasn't, but she doesn't deserve what has happened to her. I don't know if she loses her humanity in the end. Its all matter of perspective on how you view the ending. I haven't edited that chapter yet so i can't say anything is final. I will be curious to see how you feel after reading it. 

Pig always was intended to be a shallow character. He's easy to hate. He's relatively one dimensional. In another medium i would have spent more time interacting and showing more dynamics between him, avery and his wife. However, I didn't feel people would want to read that. So i didn't include anything like that in the story. Just in the outline. Even with that, the reader i feel gets the general gist. He's a drunk, and abusive, and isn't really father material. 

I don't think Peyton could kill Nancy/Twerp. She definately cares more then she shows her stepmother. Peyton isn't really the murderous type of person so it definately weighed on her. If it weren't for avery she probably never would have done it.  Don't give up on Twerp yet! I have your story small on my list to read after I finish writing this story. All my free time has been devoted to this story and editing the chapters. I really like premise of it. 

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 20 2017 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 12

This just went from mach 6 to mach 10 in about five seconds.

 

I'm glad you decided to come back for this my good man.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying it. Its been a fun story to write. 

Reviewer: Curvograph Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18 2017 2:03 PM Title: Chapter 11

Greetings from a long time lurker!

This is my first review so I am not sure where to even start. Maybe from the beginning: it made me register and write a review... and no story has ever held such power over me...

That really was not the beginning. The beginning did not pique my immediate interest. The writing style and pacing were excellent (which is to be expected from an experienced author), but the setting was fairly typical and it weighted heavily on your story. Many well-written stories (with similar setup) were posted on this site only to lose their spark along the way and I worried yours might share their fate.

Fortunately, as the story progressed it seemed better and better. The characters were believable and lifelike, flawed but not...evil. Their motivations also were rational and understandable and interactions between them (characters) - simply amazing. By the time you posted the 10th chapter, your story had already been among my favourites. Then came chapter 11 and left me speechless. I cannot say much more, it is a masterpiece and possibly the best single chapter I have read on this site (and any other). You have mentioned the time investment put into creating it, rest assured it was totally worth it. I leave my review without rating, as I believe 10/10 just would not do it justice. I can only hope the remaining chapters will be on par with it.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. Hearing your sincere and kind words makes all the writing and edits worthwhile. Hearing how much you enjoy the chapter and story is so rewarding as author. Thank you for taking the time to review. I am truly humbled by your kind words.

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 11

Holy...shit...game over...

 

*stands and applauds*



Author's Response: I guess I was worried for nothing. So glad you enjoyed the chapter

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 7:14 AM Title: Chapter 11

Wow! Peyton is just the most evil, awesome, greatest girl in the world!!! Holy crap what a chapter!!! This is amazing and the only bad thing about this is knowing it ends soon :( lol keep up the great work my friend! Cheers!

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 7:13 AM Title: Chapter 11

Wow! Peyton is just the most evil, awesome, greatest girl in the world!!! Holy crap what a chapter!!! This is amazing and the only bad thing about this is knowing it ends soon :( lol keep up the great work my friend! Cheers!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. I was worried it wouldn't come together how I wanted it too. It may be ending soon but I'm sure you will enjoy the ride

Reviewer: NotSirk Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17 2017 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oof! Rough break Nancy. It's weirdly sweet in a way. You really nail the duality of Peyton's abuse which is what makes her a great character. Sewing your stepmom to a dirty sock is so incredibly cruel but it's also just to keep her warm which is probably the nicest thing Peyton's ever done for her.

I just hope it doesn't look too bad. I'll trust in Peyton's sewing skills and the fact that it's literally becoming her skin that's it's not some hatchet job. Craftsmanship! It's not too much for a tiny to expect from her mistress! I don't know how Peyton would live with herself to let Twerp walk around like a hot mess. That reflects badly on YOU Peyton! Everyone would whisper about it behind your back. 

Anyway I hope Nancy comes to appreciate her fur and Peyton's generosity. She can still comeback from this. You'll get a bath again soon! It won't smell like aggressive gorilla sweat forever. A bit of colored dye and you'll be stylin and profiling! Furs objectively cooler than boring human skin and long hair's really just a hassle. Plus think of all the fun new hairstyles you get to experiment with as it grwows back! Anyway, fun chapter!



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it and I agree a bad sew job would reflect on Peyton. The duality in peyton is something I've worked hard at making sure is present. As I feel it's a defining part of who she is. The fact she hates her step mother but doesn't want to admit maybe there is some love thee as well. Thanks for replying hope you continue to enjoy

Reviewer: zbh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2017 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Damn that was a great chapter! Any chance of a image showing the new Twerp after gaining her Cotten "fur"?

Author's Response: I can maybe arrange something. Stay tuned for the next chapter. I will see if I can include as a bonus.

Reviewer: TheDARGX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 16 2017 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 10

Sandra is amazing!!! I hope we get to see more with her! The Ex-Wife having the wife small is such a fantastic idea (hint hint ;)

I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep it up! Cheers!

Author's Response: Good and bad news. Nothing else is planned for Sandra in this tale but you haven't seen the last of her

Reviewer: AdamX Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 14 2017 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 10

God I hope Peyton never leaves.



Author's Response: She is omnipresent so will always be there to lord over you

You must login (register) to review.